top of page

About Rotorua District Presbyterian Church

  • Facebook

There are three active Presbyterian churches in the Rotorua district, which are known collectively as the Rotorua District Presbyterian Church (RDPC). These are St John's, St David's and Ngakuru Community Church.


Each church has its own style, identity, and mission, but they are all managed under the umbrella of RDPC so that resources such as ministers, music ministries and finances can be shared between them.

The church has a heart for the community of Rotorua, and coordinates a number of initiatives to support those coping with challenging circumstances. The Trinity Centre in Ngongotaha (included in the map below) is one such base with a focus on community engagement.

RDPC map schematic.png
bottom of page